هاتف: +44(0)2032876013 / البريد الإلكتروني: info@aimcapitalpartners.com

إصلاحات في برنامج الحصول على جنسية سانت كيتس ونيفيس

16.02.2016 بواسطة

يعمل برنامج الحصول على جنسية سانت كيتس ونيفيس منذ 1984 إلى الآن، وقد أثر بشكل متزايد في تجميع الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة. يمكن الحصول على جنسية سانت كيتس ونيفيس عن طريق التبرع أو الاستثمار. فعبر تبرع قيمته 250000 دولار أو عبر استثمار قيمته 400000 دولار بحد أدنى، يتمكن المستثمر من الحصول على الجنسية من خلال البرنامج. وتشمل فرص الاستثمار حصص في الفنادق العالمية أو العقارات الفاخرة.

ويعد هذا البرنامج هو الأقدم من نوعه، ويمكن القول إنه برنامج الجنسية الأكثر ثقة في منطقة البحر الكاريبي. وقد شهدت وحدة الجنسية بعض التغييرات الهيكلية في ظل الحكومة الجديدة، والتي كان لها الفضل في تنفيذ إصلاحات إيجابية كبرى. وأوقفت الوحدة أيضاً قبول طلبات الحصول على الجنسية من عدة دول غير مستقرة سياسيا، وذلك لمنع المجرمين والإرهابيين من التقدم للبرنامج.

وقد قام رئيس الوزراء الدكتور تيموثي هاريس بالإعلان مؤخرا في البرلمان عن عدد طلبات الحصول على الجنسية، والتي قد تم النظر فيها منذ عام 2005. وإجمالاً تمت الموافقة على 10777 طلب جنسية في الفترة بين 2005-2015. وأُعلن عن الإحصائيات التالية في البرلمان:

العامطلبات الجنسية الناجحة
20056
200619
200775
2008202
2009292
2010664
20111,092
20121,758
20132,044
20142,329
20152,296

ويقدم الإعلان الأخير ضمانات للحكومات الأجنبية والمواطنين الأجانب بأن الحكومة جادة في تحسين شفافية برنامجها. ونحن نتوقع من الحكومة تنفيذ مزيد من التغييرات لتحسين الشفافية والمصداقية في برنامج الحصول على جنسية سانت كيتس ونيفيس

جميع الحقوق محفوظة © إيه‌أي‌إم كابيتال بارتنرز

Tel: +44(0)2032876013 / Email: info@aimcapitalpartners.com

St Kitts and Nevis

Reforms of the St Kitts and Nevis citizenship programme

February 16th, 2016 by

The citizenship programme of St Kitts and Nevis has been in operation since 1984 and has been increasingly influential in accumulating foreign direct investments. St Kitts and Nevis citizenship can be acquired through a donation or investment. A donation of $250,000 or a minimum investment of $400,000 will enable investors to gain citizenship through the programme. Investment opportunities range from shares in franchise hotels and luxury real estate.

The programme is the oldest of its kind and is arguably the most trusted citizenship programme in the Caribbean. The citizenship unit has undergone some structural changes under the new government, which has been credited in carrying out major positive reforms. The unit has also suspended citizenship applications from several countries that are politically unstable in order to prevent criminals and terrorists applying for their programme.

Prime Minister Dr Timothy Harris made a recent announcement in parliament on the number of citizenship applications, which had been processed since 2005.In total, 10,777 citizenship application were approved in the period of 2005-2015. The following statistics were announced in parliament:

YearSuccessful citizenship applications
20056
200619
200775
2008202
2009292
2010664
20111,092
20121,758
20132,044
20142,329
20152,296

The recent announcement will further provide reissuances to foreign governments and citizens that the government is serious about improving the transparency of their programme. We anticipate the government to implement further changes in order to improve the transparency and credibility of the St Kitts and Nevis citizenship programme.

All content copyright © AIM Capital Partners